08Apr 2023


  • Professor, Rachana Sharir, Ashwin rural Ayurvedic Mahavidyalaya, Manchihill, Sangamner.
  • Associate Professor, Kayachikitsa, Tilak Ayurveda Mahavidya, Pune.
Crossref Cited-by Linking logo
  • Abstract
  • Keywords
  • Cite This Article as
  • Corresponding Author

The chakras are vortices of supernatural power and theyre visualized and experienced as round movements of energy at unique costs of vibration. these chakras are placed within the spinal cord, but they widely paintings within the frame. We can not discover these chakras from dissection but it is associated with our control gadget of body and they are aspect of consciousness. these six chakras function switches for turning on different elements of the brain. The awakening thats introduced approximately inside the chakras performed to the higher facilities within the brain through the nadis. There are also higher centers within the mind that are commonly mentioned in kundalini yoga: bindu and sahasrarabindu is located on the pinnacle lower back of the head. Bindu feeds the whole optic gadget and it is also seat of nectar or amrit. sahasrara is superlative: final end result of kundalini shakti. it is seat of better awareness and located on the top of the top, anatomically correlated to the pituitary gland.Chakras are like a source of power from which energy run to one-of-a-kind places. The nadis which pop out from every chakra transmit prana in both guidelines. The outgoing and the incoming reaction input and leave the chakra inside the form of this pranic float within the corresponding nadis. in accordance tantras, there are seventy two lots of nadis, wherein three are fundamental nadis and in the space outdoor the Merudanda (spinal column) placed at the left and the proper is the two Nadi-Ida and Pingala, the NadiSushumna is inside the middle. The Ida, pingala meet SushumnaNadi on the Muladhara Chakra and make a knot. This junction is referred to as Mukta Triveni. Ganga, Yamuna and Saraswati reside in Pingala, Ida and Sushumna. This confluence area is known as Brahma Granthi. these meet once more on the Anahataand Ajna Chakra. Ida flows through the right nostril and Pingala through the left nostril. Ida [Sasi, Lalana, Pitryana] is referred to as Chandra (Moon) Nadi, in its course it conveys lunar power.

[Jitendra Suresh Shimpi and Anupama Jitendra Shimpi (2023); A CONCEPTUAL STUDY OF SHATCHAKRA ACCORDING TO AYURVEDA Int. J. of Adv. Res. 11 (Apr). 1198-1201] (ISSN 2320-5407). www.journalijar.com

Jitendra Shimpi


Article DOI: 10.21474/IJAR01/16779      
DOI URL: http://dx.doi.org/10.21474/IJAR01/16779